Call Us Today! (503) 754-0841

Proudly serving Milwaukie, OR and the surrounding area since 2007

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.69

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/09/2017 | Author: Quynh L.

Comments: While the other companies were giving us 1 week out with just an initial meeting and then another 2 weeks out for the work to be done, Scott responded quickly with a reasonable price and then installed it within a few days. He worked hard and has excellent people skills. Would highly recommend him to anyone needing HVAC services!

Review Date: 05/25/2017 | Author: Dennis M.

Comments: I phoned around and couldn't get anyone to do my AC repair for 3 days. Scott came over within the hour and started the work on my 25 year old AC. I appreciated that because my AC is critical to me. Thanks :-)

Review Date: 02/22/2017 | Author: Eloise P.

Comments: Scott is super knowledgeable. He explained the best way to fix our problem with least amount of intrusion. He does A1 work. I will hire him again.

Review Date: 10/26/2016 | Author: Thomas A.

Comments: WoW! Talk about Fast. these guys Did a great job for a great price. They Love what they do! I recommend them anytime.

Review Date: 07/20/2016 | Author: Max L.

Comments: xcvkl

Review Date: 05/03/2016 | Author: Cheryl B.

Comments: Very prompt, quick, and he was knowledgable about the services required.

Review Date: 03/27/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Timely & accurate service at a reasonable price,

Review Date: 02/29/2016 | Author: Don S.

Comments: they replace all my ducts because of water damage. It was a muddy work space and the did a great job and was able to remove and replace with out any mess in the house. They was able to do the job in less than a day.

Review Date: 11/14/2015 | Author: Cyndi L.

Comments: Service could not have been better and it was unexpectedly fast! I had called a competitor that I have used for years for service and repair and been quoted a 3 week turn time (to even inspect my furnace that was providing no heat) or pay nearly $200 for an after hours service call. This did not include the hourly rate for service or any parts. After I spoke to Scott he was here within 3 hours and the entire thing cost less than what just the after hours fee would have been with the other company. I am a single woman and it's not an easy thing for me to let a stranger into my home. However, Scott was very professional, clearly knowledgeable and put me at ease instantly. I have no hesitation about recommending them to any of my single friends. On Demand Comfort has a new lifetime customer in me and I will recommend them to everyone I know.

Review Date: 09/22/2015 | Author: David L.

Comments: Scott called immediately after my request was posted. Very friendly, professional and flexible. The techs were very knowledgeable, clean, friendly and did an excellent job! Very impressed!

Review Date: 08/19/2015 | Author: Rene W.

Comments: Scott called immediately after my request was posted. He sent Eric to diagnose the problem with our A/C within 3 hours. Eric diagnosed a faulty circuit board but also checked the entire unit including the furnace and found a golf ball sized hole in the heat exchanger which would be time consuming and hard to find for our 20 year old unit. Since the temperature that week was in the high 90's we opted to replace with new equipment rather than wait days or weeks for other contractors to give a quote. Eric completed our new unit installation 36 hours after initial call and we are basking at a cool 73 degrees. Other contractors didn't have any time to even diagnose our problem for from 3 days to 2 weeks! We probably could have saved some money by waiting but our safety and comfort was well worth what we feel was a reasonable price. I would recommend this contractor for anyone who is looking for a knowledgeable and conscientious firm.

Review Date: 08/13/2015 | Author: Frank H.

Comments: Scott's service tech was able to properly diagnose and repair our AC problem (vs another service that had incorrectly diagnosed problem and suggested that the fix would likely be a new AC system). On Demand was prompt and fast and repaired our problem for considerably less than another service's estimate (~$450 On Demand vs ~$700 estimate from other service). Scott's fees were very competitive and his knowledge and familiarity of our brand of AC (Day & Night) was excellent. On Demand's prompt response to our problem via Home Advisor and their ready availability got the job done in a timely manner, especially considering our problem occurred during the recent heat wave. I would definitely be willing hire them again.

Review Date: 06/29/2015 | Author: Mary B.

Comments: very professional. on time, fast and efficient. very good price. explains work ahead of time.

Review Date: 06/26/2015 | Author: Megan W.

Comments: I called 2 other A/C companies and was told I would have to wait 2 weeks for an appointment. I then called On Demand Comfort, LLC and waited 5 minutes for a return call. Scott and Erica both called me and said that some one would be at my location with in the hour!. Scott was able to fix my A/C. I will now be comfortable during this 100 degree weekend. Thank you so much! I will be calling you every time I need A/C, heating or water heater repair/maintenance! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!

Review Date: 06/26/2015 | Author: John S.

Comments: The young man (owner) of the company was very personable and gave a nice discount to me for being a Marine Corps veteran. I would highly recommend him and his company to others in need of heat pump or furnace service.

Review Date: 06/17/2015 | Author: Kristy B.

Comments: I highly recommend this company. Scott is very personable and professional. He responded to my initial and follow-up call quickly, and was able to fix my A/C the next day. He communicated well during the appointment and we had a nice chat after. He has an excellent work ethic and is full of integrity. I plan to use his services in the future!

Review Date: 06/12/2015 | Author: Jim S.

Comments: they are great!!!

Review Date: 06/10/2015 | Author: Paula C.

Comments: Scott is a professional, personable young man who I would recommend to anyone needing heating or air conditioning repair or preventative maintenance. I will use his services this fall to check out my system to make sure all is good.

Review Date: 06/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Highly recommend the service provided by On Demand Comfort! Scott was outstanding: quick to respond and very technically savvy. I texted the problem and the picture of the AC unit and Scott was able to give me recommendations ahead of time that cut the total work time (and not to mention the cost of the project) significantly! Very courteous, friendly yet professional and delivered outstanding results while sticking to the estimates.

Review Date: 05/11/2015 | Author: Mary B.

Comments: friendly, professional

Review Date: 05/07/2015 | Author: Mary N.

Comments: Scott and everyone at On Demand Comfort are great communicators, punctual and polite. His rates are always competitive and his work is fantastic. I use him for my home and rental units as he knows what he is doing. Can't say enough about them!

Review Date: 04/05/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The technician who came out to our house quickly found what was causing the problem on our gas furnace, replaced the damaged part, and now our furnace is working great! It was quick and rate was reasonable. We are very happy with the service.

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: John M.

Comments: Here??????s the name of the Hot Water heater installer that I had a very good experience with. The owners name is Scott Thrall. The company he owns is called ??????On Demand Comfort??????. His cell phone is 503-754-0841. His office is 503-894-9234. Before discovering Scott through Home Advisor, I had called several companies in the Yellow Pages as well as the big box retailers to get bids and a sense of their business practices. The range of what's out there is daunting and somewhat disheartening. Finding someone who is trustworthy and competent is a real challenge. Some vendors didn't return calls, others insisted on selling off brand heaters with low consumer rating scores from their own inventory, and others had prices variances or scheduling problems that put them out of my consideration. I knew instinctively while talking to Scott that using his company was going to be a good experience. He wasn't vague like the others. He spoke knowledgeably and was able to give actual costs for me to compare. Within 90 minutes of my first contact with Scott, his installers arrived with the tank of my choice. On Demand Comfort's work was first rate, fast. The price was all inclusive (picked up and delivered 80 gallon heater of my choice from Home Depot, removed my existing heater, and installed and cleaned up. They reacted quickly and from initial call to finished job, the whole experience took 3 hours start to finish. Every aspect of the transaction was well handled. Scott was prompt, professional, and pleasing. I believe their work can be recommended with confidence.

Review Date: 02/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Company was extremely good communicating the appointment time and expectations, and following up to make sure the installer met with me on time. The work done was professional and everything was cleaned up perfectly upon completion. Couldn't be happier.

Review Date: 02/12/2015 | Author: Tim S.

Comments: Scott was prompt, professional. He addressed the furnace problem and explained everything as he went. Infact, my wife and I have hired him for annual maintenance for several of our properties.

Review Date: 02/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: My antique furnace was belching smoke and too dangerous to run,and not fixable. The owner came over the same day Home Advisor was contacted and advised me of the available options. Scott is a very personable, easy to work with professional. They started work the next day and are finishing up the day after (tonight) as I'm writing this. I fully expect to have heat very soon. Can't tell you how much I appreciate their awesome response to my emergency.

Review Date: 01/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job and got it done Fast.

Review Date: 12/23/2014 | Author: Rose K.

Comments: Scott was able to solve my difficult to diagnose furnace problem (bad circuit board). Even better, the parts were under warranty and his labor costs were very reasonable. Scott is a very personable guy and actually listened to me when I explained the symptoms the furnace was exhibiting. He is also the original installer for my furnace which has heated my 3-story home very evenly and consistently for the past 5 years. I will use Scott for my furnace and a/c preventative maintenance and highly recommend his services to others.

Review Date: 12/17/2014 | Author: Randy K.

Comments: Responded very quickly, was able to do the work the next day.

Review Date: 12/16/2014 | Author: Hanna S.

Comments: Scott and Tami have exceptional customer service and always make it their priority to get the job done right! They love what they do and it shows. Always reliable and we can always count on the quality of work done. We use On Demand for all of our HVAC needs at properties all over the Portland Area and we are never disappointed! A+!!

Review Date: 11/23/2014 | Author: Bill P.

Comments: Scott did an excellent job with a friendly professional attitude at a fair price.

Review Date: 11/17/2014 | Author: Steve03 C.

Comments: Ended up with a replacement furnace, but due to the cold weather it took a week to complete. I had heat during the cold weather while they took care of emergency customers without heat.

Review Date: 10/23/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Service provider was friendly, replaced old worn out thermostat, and checked functionality. In the course of this work he noticed that my furnace filter had not been changed in a long time, explained to me how this affected furnace function, and provided a new filter at reasonable cost saving me a trip.

Review Date: 10/18/2014 | Author: Tom H.

Comments: Scott showed up right on time and his service was quick and our furnace was quickly repaired. I would recommend On Demand Comfort, LLC and Scott to friends and family. I look forward to doing business with them in the future. Great job Scott!

Review Date: 09/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were helpful determining the best way to accomplish the job

Review Date: 08/26/2014 | Author: Carey N.

Comments: I had an air conditioner installed in May by an installer who wired it up wrong so the compressor blew up in July. Original installer could not be contacted so I called Scott from On Demand who had to completely install a new unit. Matt did a great job having to take everything apart and do it correctly. They did a great job.

Review Date: 07/21/2014 | Author: Cheryl T.

Comments: We were very pleased with the timeliness in completing the installation of a heat pump within 2 days of our request during a very hot spell in Portland. Thank you, Scott, for that. The actual project was finished in a day. Matt, who completed the work, seemed very knowledgeable, efficient and friendly.

Review Date: 07/19/2014 | Author: Ron W.

Comments: The tenant who rents our rental home is on oxygen and has a hard time breathing during the heat, so when the AC unit quit working in the rental I scrambled to get it fixed. The problem was that everyone was busy but Scott worked overtime to come out and repair our system, and now our tenant can breath easy again. Thanks a lot Scott for your professionalism and ability to go above the norm and help us out in our time of need. Thank you so much!

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On a 95 degree day, my AC started blowing warm air. On Demand Comfort was able to fit me in the following morning. Other companies were out one week or more for service. I really appreciate the schedule accommodation. They were very professional in diagnosis and repair.

Review Date: 06/17/2014 | Author: Misty T.

Comments: Scott was "on demand" and really came through for us! He "McGuivered" a part so that we didn't have to wait 4 days for the custom part. We were thrilled with his efficiency and willingness to find a way when there seemed to be no way. Thank you Scott for excellent service and work. We will definitely use you in the future!

Review Date: 04/21/2014 | Author: Bob F.

Comments: The service and quality were top notch. The entire experience was outstanding...we would highly recommend On Demand Comfort !! He took the time to explain the situation and our choices for fixing, so we could make an informed decision. We are completely happy and will call them again if and when we need plumbing related services .

Review Date: 11/20/2013 | Author: John N.

Comments: Very professional and they were very careful removing the old unit and finished the job in a very timely manner.

Review Date: 06/14/2012 | Author: Paul S.

Comments: My impression was a job done very professionally, cutting no corners just to get the job over sooner.

Review Date: 02/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Our water heater broke. Scott came the next day with a new water heater and fixed it.